Committed to Excellence
Perot Memorial Services - details.
July 2019 UPdate.
Mosquito Fogging Scheduled for Friday, July 12.
Purse snatching suspect in custody.
UPPD and HPDPS asking for public’s assistance to identify burglary suspects
Dive-In Movies, Summer 2019.
Thursday, July 18 at 10:45 a.m. - Toddler Story at UP Public Library.
Friday, July 19 at 10:45 a.m. - Baby Story Time at UP Public Library.
Saturday, July 20 at 2 p.m. - UP @ the Library Family Craft Time.
Wednesday, July 24 at 11:00 a.m. - Summer Splash Story Time.
Wednesday, July 24 at 6:30 p.m. - Giddy UP with Reading: Wacky Science with Professor Brainius.
Wednesday, July 24 at 5 p.m. - Court Night.
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - City Council Meeting
A juvenile is defined as a person between 10 and 16 years of age. If you are a juvenile and were charged with an offense filed in the City of University Park Municipal Court, your parent/guardian will be sent a letter of a notice to appear with you in court. Please note that if you fail to appear as stated, a notice will be sent to the Texas Department of Public Safety to suspend your Driver License or to prohibit you from getting one. When you appear in court, you may request a trial, a Driving Safety Course, Deferred Disposition, or Teen Court from the Judge.
A minor is defined as a person under the age of 21 years. If you are a minor between the ages of 17 and 20 and have been charged with an alcohol or tobacco related offense, you must appear in court by the appearance date on your citation. No fines may be paid prior to appearing in court. If you fail to appear, the Judge will impose judgment and order suspension of your driver license. The case will be filed with the Texas Department of Public Safety and your driver license will be suspended for 180 days until an appearance is made in court.