Committed to Excellence
Oncor tree trimming northwest & central portion of UP - updated.
Halloween Block Party sign-up process.
October 2019 UPdate.
The Arbor - October 2019
T. Boone Pickens Memorial Services - details.
FY20 Budget Information.
Tuesday, October 22 at 4 p.m. - Elementary Explorers at UP Public Library.
Wednesday, October 23 at 3:45 p.m. - Preschool Story Time at UP Public Library.
Thursday, October 24 at 10:45 a.m. - Toddler Story at UP Public Library.
Thursday, October 24 at 3:30 p.m. - STEAM Station at UP Public Library.
Friday, October 25 at 10:45 a.m. - Baby Story Time at UP Public Library.
Saturday, October 26 at 10 a.m. - STEAM Station at UP Public Library.
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - City Council Meeting
The Court accepts cash, check and credit cards as form of payment. Depending on the nature of your case, fines may be paid by mail, or in person during business hours. Some payments may be made online also.
Payments made by mail cannot be accepted without a plea from the defendant. The plea form is located at the bottom of the page and should be mailed along with the payment. A 24-hour dropbox is located at City Hall. For further details, please contact the Court.
For your convenience, a list of all current fine amounts is provided at the bottom of this page. The fines posted do not include any late fees or warrant fees. All fines are due on or before the assigned court date. Court Costs are not optional; they are state-mandated fees that must be paid along with the assessed fine.
Please allow two working days from the day you receive your citation before contacting the Municipal Court. The Court office is unable to process any transaction until the original citation is filed in the court.
Only under special circumstances will an extension of time to pay be granted. Requests must be made in open court on your assigned date. A $25 state-mandated administrative fee will be assessed if the extension exceeds 30 days from the date you were found guilty.
Defendants who fail to handle their fines or appear in court on or before the designated date are subject to a fine amount increase and potential arrest. An additional $50 will be added if a citation moves to warrant status.
As a result of nonpayment of fines, TDPS (Texas Department of Public Safety) will deny the renewal of your driver license. TDPS will not allow renewal until the court transmits notification of payment. An additional $30 Failure to Appear administrative fee will be added to the fine amount.
Pursuant to Article 103.0031 of the Texas Code of Criminal Procedure, as amended, for offenses committed after June 18, 2003, a municipality will add 30% to the amount a defendant owes for each offense as a collection fee.
Payments made by mail cannot be accepted without a plea from the defendant. A completed "Plea Form" must be mailed along with the fine payment.