Municipal Court

The University Park Municipal Court handles all Class C misdemeanors such as traffic citations, parking violations and City ordinance cases.  All felony cases are filed with Dallas County. Cases are only heard Wednesday evenings beginning at 5:30 p.m. All defendants have a scheduled initial appearance date, which is usually found in the bottom left corner of the citation.  The court allows one reset of the initial appearance date.  For more information, please contact the University Park Municipal Court.

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Mailing Address:
University Park Municipal Court
3800 University Boulevard
University Park, TX 75205

For more information contact:
University Park Municipal Court
214-987-5331 phone

Municipal Court will be closed on these holidays in 2015:

Memorial Day - Monday, May 25
Independence Day  - Friday, July 3
Labor Day - Monday, September 7
Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 26 and Friday, November 27 (No Court Night Wednesday, November 25)
Christmas - Thursday, December 24 and Friday, December 25 (No Court Night Wednesday, December 23)
New Year - Friday, January 1, 2016

Court Docket:

Due to requirements in House Bill 1573, the Municipal Court must publish a copy of its weekly Court Docket